Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
GREEN BLOG
GREEN BLOG
Archives
10 décembre 2009

Mensaje de Aida

Mensaje de Aida Lucsenk,

Will you share this message to the Greens for me, please?

Dear Greens,

Ay.  Finally I am writing to you, on behalf of my sisters and myself.  Over a year ago we received notice that there had been a generous donation to the Ovarian Cancer Research Fund in memory of our mother.  I understood that this donation had been made by one person exclusively, and sent out our thank you card accordingly.   I later learned that the donation had been made by the Greens, and I have been intending to thank the group ever since!  Forgive me for taking so long!  Time goes by way too quickly!

You all were so important to my mother.  I am amazed by the friendships you have, that you have kept over so many years.  Many people have friends, but not many people have a group of friends from childhood, who have since moved all over the world, and who are still in touch, and still close.  Sharing the background of your early years is such a special bond.  I witnessed how much this meant to my mother: your shared history, and the way you still care about each other and share in each others' lives now.  It is amazing.  My Mom talked of you so often.  You, along with a few other friends from Lima, were the closest people to her along with her family.  I wish I could have known my Mom the way you all knew her.  But I am so grateful for, and in awe of, the friendship and love you shared with her.

Thank you for remembering my mother with your generous gift towards ovarian cancer research.  Thank you for being there for her and filling her life with your friendship and love. 

I am attaching a photo of my son and me from around the time that we gathered to celebrate my mother's life last May.  I wish you all joy, health, and peace for the holiday season and new year Aida

  IMG_2118

Publicité
Commentaires
GREEN BLOG
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Publicité